top of page

#PussyHat Quick and Easy Keychain Free Pattern

Today, here in NC, we reached a balmy 72 degrees in mid February. I realized there would be no way for wearing my #pussyhat out very soon. So I took the chance to stitch up a tiny #pussyhat to put on my key-chain. That way, no matter the weather, I can continue to show my support for Women's Rights.

#PussyHat Keychain

Here's the pattern!

What you'll need:

Sock or Lace weight yarn in Pink

3.5mm Crochet Hook

Key-chain Ring

Yarn needle for weaving in ends

1. CH 26, SL ST to the first chain to form a circle without twisting.

2.-10. CH 1, SC in same stitch as SL ST, SC in each stitch around, SL ST to join

3. At the end of 10 rounds, flatten circle and SC across both stitches to close the top. Alternatively, you can choose to fasten off a long strand and stitch it closed. Fasten off yarn, leaving a long tail to attach the key-chain.

4. Weave in end until the center of the hat. Using yarn tail, attach the key-chain ring securely. Weave in ends and trim remaining tail.

ENJOY!!

If you share this on Instagram, use the hashtag #bellainarahandicraft so I can see your wonderful key-chains!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page