top of page

Fierce but Friendly Dragon, Completed

I am so excited with how this dragon turned out. It's the most complex amigurumi that I've made to date and I learned quite a few new skills with it.

He's a whopping 15 inches from foot to ear, 21 inches from head to tail and 9 inches from wing tip to wing tip. Cat Tax for scale.

One of the main things that I learned from Sharon Ojala's videos about making this dragon is better ways to attach everything together so it's more firm and durable for playing with.

I also learned some new ways of adding details like the ridges that will help when I start to write my own patterns.

Overall, I love how he turned out. I did spend 8 days making him and while I want to make the Sleepy Dragon too I'm going to hold off until some other WIPs are finished.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page