top of page

I Finished the CAL Hat!

I completed my hat for The Crochet Crowd's January crochet challenge.

Here's the pattern again, if anyone would like to check it out.

Generally, I am pleased with how it has turned out. I did have some issues with learning the new stitches but Mikey posted videos that made it easy to learn. Also, the sizing was a bit small. Mikey showed how to add 2 more rows to the pattern, and after frogging about 4 hours of work to get back to where I needed to add the rows. Even after added the additional rows to the hat, it's still tight. I am hoping that wearing it will stretch it a bit. Regardless, I am able to wear it and I'm still happy with how it turned out.

I'm hapy to be out of bed and was able to go get dinner at Buffalo Brothers....

I wanted with the hat to have to buttons accent my glasses. I'm quite pleased with how it all turned out. :D

bottom of page